Fitness Friday: Workout #1

We’re back for another installment of Fitness Fridays as I keep on keepin on with my training for the Pittsburgh Marathon.  I don’t know about where you live, but here in Philadelphia it has been COLD AS ALL GET OUT for the last week.  I grew up in the land of cold and snow, but these temps in the teens are even a little too much for me!

I know that I’m not alone in saying this, but how hard is it to get outside for decent workout when you check the weather and see it’s only 22 degrees… at the warmest part of the day!?  I usually still make it outside for a run, but I’ve been cutting my miles a little short this week, so I like to round out my workout with a quick at home circuit.

I absolutely hate lifting weights, so all of my strength training is body weight based.  I found this awesome no-equipment-needed workout on Pinterest last year and have been incorporating it into my week ever since.  I’m not sure who the actual originator of it is, but my pin linked me back to the blog Blonde Episodes.

I try to do a quick circuit like this one 3 times a week, and have really noticed a difference in my arms.  Give it a try and let me know what you think!  Don’t be afraid to start small either.  My first few times, I only did 2 sets, then worked up to the recommended three.  I find that each set takes about the length of one song, so put together a little play list on your iTunes and get busy!

fitness friday workout 1Don’t let the weather get between you and your workout!!

XOXO,

Tall One

Leave a Reply

