Love and Cupcakes

Does anyone other than me remember this quote?  It created a bit of a buzz in the entertainment world a few months back.

Last year while appearing on Ellen, Taylor Swift was being pressed to confess the name of her current boyfriend. Given her quick, yet impressive, dating past (including John Mayer, Taylor Lautner, Joe Jonas, and *be still my heart* Jake Gyllenhaal) it was no surprise that Ellen was wondering. Below was her response.

“I don’t have one! I keep telling you that … I just don’t. I, for real, don’t have a boyfriend. I sit by myself and I watch Law & Order. I don’t have a boyfriend — I don’t even have like kind of a boyfriend — I don’t have someone that I’m texting that is a guy that someday might be my boyfriend. There’s like nothing going on right now! I want to be the girl that when she falls in love it’s a big deal and it’s a rare thing.”

Why am I sharing this quote? Because this, right here, sums up the current status of my love life perfectly. In other words, it’s kind of non-existent.

But let’s face it, this is where the Spatularette/Taylor Swift love life comparison ends, because she is currently dating a Kennedy while simultaneously making millions of dollar off a song about never ever ever wanting to get back together with Jake Gyllenhaal. I’m just baking a lot of cupcakes.

Click on the photos below to find the recipes for some of my favorite recipes!

Pumpkin Cheesecake Cupcakes

Oreo Cupcakes

Mini Pineapple Upside Down Cakes

Mojito Cupcakes

Easter Egg Hunt Cupcakes

Snickers Cupcakes

Chocolate Stout Potato Chip Cupcakes

Pumpkin Spice Latte Cupcakes

Love and Cupakes!!  XOXO!

Tall One

Leave a Reply

